Executive Leadership

S. Lewis Ebert

  • President and CEO

James T. Simpson, CAE

  • Chief Operating Officer
  • President of the NC Chamber Foundation

Gary J. Salamido, MS

  • Vice President of Government Affairs
  • President of the NC Chamber Legal Institute

Kate Catlin Payne

  • Vice President of Communications

Edward G. Troha

  • Vice President

Beth Shore

  • Vice President of Business Development

Executive Assistants

Lucinda Eastwood

  • Executive Assistant to President and CEO

leastwood@ncchamber.net

(919) 836-1410

Kate Dorsch

  • Executive Assistant to the COO

kdorsch@ncchamber.net

(919) 854-1499

Bren Hensel

  • Executive Assistant to Membership Services

bhensel@ncchamber.net

(919) 854-1496

Kristy Kappel

  • Executive Assistant to the VP of Government Affairs

kkappel@ncchamber.net

(919) 836-1404

Events and Seminars

Dana Collier

  • Events Coordinator

dcollier@ncchamber.net

(919) 854-1495

Talisa Hite

  • Seminars and Events Manager

thite@ncchamber.net

(919) 836-1421

Angela Sutton

  • Events Sponsorship Manager

asutton@ncchamber.net

(919) 792-6343

Membership Services

Matt Curran

  • Membership Development Manager

mcurran@ncchamber.net

(919) 854-1497

Debra Derr

  • Director of Cornerstone Member Relations

dderr@ncchamber.net

(919) 852-3521

Alexandra Hinton

  • Sales Coordinator

ahinton@ncchamber.net

(919) 854-1498

Greg Michalek

  • Business Advocacy and Development

gmichalek@ncchamber.net

(919) 836-1408

Government Affairs

Cole Hughes

  • Political Director

chughes@ncchamber.net

(919) 836-1413

Jason Soper

  • Director of Government Affairs

jsoper@ncchamber.net

(919) 836-1402

Chamber Foundation

Cassi Zumbiel

  • Policy Development Manager

czumbiel@ncchamber.net

(919) 836-1423

Communications

Emilea Boyette

  • Marketing Manager

eboyette@ncchamber.net

(919) 836-1422

Taryn Carlson

  • Creative Manager

tcarlson@ncchamber.net

(919) 836-1418

Kara Carter

  • Communications Manager

kcarter@ncchamber.net

(919) 836-1419

Chloe Madsen

  • Communications Manager

cmadsen@ncchamber.net

(919) 792-6345

Carol Mills

  • Data Engagement Manager

cmills@ncchamber.net

(919) 836-1409

Human Resources

Vicki Cunningham

  • Director of Human Resources & Administration

vcunningham@ncchamber.net

(919) 836-1401

Finance

Amy Fowler

  • Director of Finance

afowler@ncchamber.net

(919) 792-6342